NASCAR race today: Las Vegas start time, TV, live stream, lineup – USA TODAY

NASCAR heads west for a two-race swing.
Las Vegas Motor Speedway hosts the series this weekend before racing moves to Phoenix Raceway the following week. Each track will also hold a playoff race later in the year, with Las Vegas serving as the first race of the third round and Phoenix once again the site of the championship race.
Following an exciting race and a “Can you believe that finish!” at Atlanta Motor Speedway last weekend, the NASCAR Cup Series seeks to keep that momentum going in Sin City. So does Chevrolet, whose drivers won the first two races this season (William Byron at the Daytona 500 and Daniel Suarez at Atlanta).
The manufacturer will again be the odds-on favorite to put a driver in victory lane on Sunday. Chevy’s biggest team, Hendrick Motorsports, swept the top three positions at Las Vegas last March with Byron atop the podium followed Kyle Larson and Alex Bowman.
Here is all the information you need to get ready for the Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway:
SCHEDULE: How to watch NASCAR Cup Series races in 2024
NEWSLETTER: Sign up to get sports news and features delivered daily
The Pennzoil 400 starts at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. local) at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Fox is broadcasting the Pennzoil 400 and has a pre-race show beginning at 3 p.m. ET (noon local). Fox Sports 1 (FS1) has an earlier pre-race show at 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. local).
The Pennzoil 400 can be live streamed on the FoxSports website and on the FoxSports app.
The Pennzoil 400 is 267 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 400.5 miles. The race will feature three segments (laps per stage) — Stage 1: 80 laps; Stage 2: 85 laps; Stage 3: 102 laps.
William Byron won the March 2023 race in overtime after dominating with 176 laps led. Byron retook the lead on the final restart and held off Kyle Larson by 0.622 seconds.
Larson made it to Las Vegas victory lane in the 2023 playoff race in October, edging Joe Gibbs Racing’s Christopher Bell by a slim 0.082 seconds after leading 133 laps.
(Car number in parentheses)
1. (22) Joey Logano, Ford
2. (5) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet
3. (2) Austin Cindric, Ford
4. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet
5. (23) Bubba Wallace, Toyota
6. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford
7. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota
8. (54) Ty Gibbs, Toyota
9. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford
10. (20) Christopher Bell, Toyota
11. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet
12. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford
13. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Chevrolet
14. (77) Carson Hocevar, Chevrolet
15. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford
16. (99) Daniel Suarez, Chevrolet
17. (7) Corey LaJoie, Chevrolet
18. (45) Tyler Reddick, Toyota
19. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet
20. (1) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet
21. (8) Kyle Busch, Chevrolet
22. (43) Erik Jones, Toyota
23. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet
24. (71) Zane Smith, Chevrolet
25. (6) Brad Keselowski, Ford
26. (4) Josh Berry, Ford
27. (42) John Hunter Nemechek, Toyota
28. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota
29. (21) Harrison Burton, Ford
30. (10) Noah Gragson, Ford
31. (38) Todd Gilliland, Ford
32. (15) Kaz Grala, Ford
33. (16) Derek Kraus, Chevrolet
34. (31) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet
35. (51) Justin Haley, Ford
36. (41) Ryan Preece, Ford
37. (44) JJ Yeley, Chevrolet


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *